Feeling Witchy.

All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness (Now a prime time television show by AMC)

Book One: A Discovery of Witches (2011)

Book Two: Shadow of Night (2012)

Book Three: The Book of Life (2014)

The All Souls Trilogy is a three book series in the Fiction/ Science Fiction genre, by Deborah Harkness.

If you have never heard of the author:

She is a Professor of History at USC. She has written several books about historical subjects, and has received several prominent awards in historical circles.

If you have never heard of the books:

They are a series of books chronicalling the adventures of Diana Bishop, a witch, and Matthew de Clairmont, a vampire, and their love affair. The series uncovers the biological link between vampire, witch, daemon, and human.

The first book details the meeting of Diana and Matthew, and the beginning of their adventure.

The second book reviews their leap into the unknown, and the beginning of the understanding of what they are.

The third book wraps up the series with a fight for their lives, for their family, and for the book and enclosed information that they had fought so hard to retrieve.

In case you were interested:

A little bit of love, a little sadness, a little comedy, some other-worldly beings….all lend themselves to a riveting, fully consuming set of books. I fell in love with the characters-all of them. They were beautifully written-especially with all their flaws. I was heartbroken, full of hope, exasperated, and anxious at the outcome for all the characters.

If you are looking for a book to totally withdraw into, this would be that book!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: